Namibia Announced First Water Advisory Council Members

23 Sep 2016 by OOSKAnews Correspondent

Namibian Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry, John Mutorwa this week announced nine of the 11 members of the country’s first ever Water Advisory Council.The council members appointed so far include Khomas Rural Constituency Councillor Penina Inga Ita and Okorukambe Constituency Councillor Raphael Mokaleng, both nominated by the Association of Regional Councils of Namibia (ARCN); Oshakati Mayor Katrina Shimbulu and Windhoek Mayor Muesee Kazapua, representing the Association of Local Authorities in Namibia (ALAN); Onni Ithete, representing water service providers; Betty Muyatwa, representing basin management authorities; Namibia Agronomic Producers Organization Chair Gernot Eggert; Lapitomhinda Hashingola, representing the commercial sector; and Dr...

Request Subscription

SUBSCRIBE FREE to "The Water Diplomat" (monthly), or try the OOSKAnews International Water Weekly (paid subscription)