Spain Referred to EU Court of Justice Over Canary Islands Water Neglect


The European Commission decided to refer Spain to the Court of Justice of the EU for not reviewing and updating the River Basin Management Plans for the seven river basin districts in the Canary Islands (El Hierro, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, La Gomera, La Palma, Lanzarote, and Tenerife).